Disclaimer and general terms of use

  1. Use of the OPENPUZZLE platform is free of charge for the user.
  2. OPENPUZZLE hereby informs users that the available content and/or statements – hereinafter referred to as "information" in general – of the individual information providers are solely the responsibility of these information providers. The information provided on the information pages of the individual providers is thus neither OPENPUZZLE's own information, nor does it reflect the opinion of OPENPUZZLE. The same applies to hyperlinks and/or frames or similar that are provided there. OPENPUZZLE claims neither ownership of this information and/or these hyperlinks and/or frames or similar, nor does it select, moderate or perform content checks on this information and/or these hyperlinks and/or frames or similar for correctness of content, completeness, up-to-date status or legality. Their use is at the sole responsibility of the user.
  3. Any legal transactions concluded in the OPENPUZZLE platform take place solely between the respective members involved in the transaction, not with OPENPUZZLE. The use of the OPENPUZZLE platform does not give rise to any contractual relationships between the user and OPENPUZZLE.
  4. Registration for restricted-access services: Certain services of the OPENPUZZLE platform may be password-protected. Access to these pages is possible only for registered users. No claim for registration exists. In particular, OPENPUZZLE additionally reserves the right to subject previously freely accessible web pages to mandatory registration. The following terms and conditions are also applicable:
    1. OPENPUZZLE is entitled, at any time, to withdraw the access authorization by blocking the access data, without the need to state reasons, particularly if the user provided incorrect data during registration, violated these terms and conditions, or failed to exercise proper care in handling the access data, or has not used OPENPUZZLE for an extended period.
    2. The user is obligated to make true statements when registering and to notify OPENPUZZLE about any subsequent changes without delay (online if provided). The member shall ensure that he/she receives the e-mails sent to him/her at the address specified by him/her.
    3. The user specifies his/her password during registration. He/she can subsequently change it at any time using the corresponding function in his/her account. Passwords must be kept strictly confidential at all times. OPENPUZZLE will not forward the password to third parties and will never ask the member about the password.
    4. The user shall ensure that his/her password is not made available to third parties, and he/she is responsible for all information and other activities disseminated under his/her password-protected account. The password-protected area must be exited after every use.
    5. Insofar as the member becomes aware of misuse of the password by third parties, he/she is obligated to report this to OPENPUZZLE in writing without undue delay, where necessary in advance by means of a simple e-mail. Once it has been notified, OPENPUZZLE will block access to the password-protected area. This block may be revoked only after a separate request by the member or after registering anew.
    6. The member can request his/her registration to be deleted at any time, insofar as this deletion does not conflict with the completion of ongoing contractual relationships, by sending a letter or by sending a simple e-mail to info@openpuzzle.com. In this case, OPENPUZZLE will delete all user data and all other stored personal data of the user as soon as these data are no longer required.
  5. The design and nature of the Internet and computer systems OPENPUZZLE will not accept any liability for uninterrupted availability of the web site.
  6. OPENPUZZLE expressly reserves the right to change, expand, and delete parts of the web site without prior notice or to temporarily or permanently cease publication or to change their URL.
  7. Use and download of content from the web site are permitted exclusively for private purposes. Any other reproduction or use is prohibited and will be prosecuted under civil and criminal law.
  8. The copyright for published objects produced by OPENPUZZLE is held solely by OPENPUZZLE. Duplication and/or use of such graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts in other electronic or printed publications is prohibited without the express consent of OPENPUZZLE.
  9. OPENPUZZLE does not accept responsibility for the fact that information may also be accessed or downloaded from locations outside Germany. If users access OPENPUZZLE from locations outside Germany, they are solely responsible for observing the applicable regulations according to the respective national laws. Access to information from countries in which such access is against the law is not allowed.
  10. Any information, notifications, comments or other feedback that the user sends to OPENPUZZLE will not be not treated confidentially unless the user explicitly requests confidentiality in writing. OPENPUZZLE reserves the right to treat and use this information in any way it sees fit.
  11. If portions or individual formulations in these terms of use do not, no longer or incompletely conform to the valid legal status, this shall not affect the content or validity of the remaining portions of the terms of use.
  12. German law shall apply to legal disputes in connection with the use of OPENPUZZLE (excluding the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods). This shall also be the case if the information services are commercially offered or provided in another country within the European Union, unless other provisions apply due to the rules of private international law. The place of jurisdiction is the respective principal office of OPENPUZZLE.

 

Home | Contact | Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Disclaimer | Masterhead | Deutsche Version

Disclaimer und allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen

  1. Die Nutzung der OPENPUZZLE-Plattform ist für den Nutzer gebührenfrei.
  2. OPENPUZZLE macht darauf aufmerksam, dass die abrufbaren Inhalte und/oder Äußerungen – im folgenden allgemein „Information(en)“ genannt - der einzelnen Informationsanbieter in den alleinigen Verantwortungsbereich der Informationsanbieter fallen. Die auf den Informationsseiten der einzelnen Anbieter angebotenen Informationen sind daher weder eigene Informationen von OPENPUZZLE noch geben sie die Meinung von OPENPUZZLE wieder. Gleiches gilt für dort zur Verfügung gestellte Weiterverzweigungen (Hyperlinks und/oder Frames und dgl.). Informationen und/oder Weiterverzweigungen werden von OPENPUZZLE weder zu eigen gemacht, in irgendeiner Weise ausgesucht, moderiert, noch auf ihre inhaltliche Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit, Aktualität oder Rechtmäßigkeit hin überprüft. Deren Nutzung erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko des Nutzers.
  3. Gegebenenfalls im Rahmen der OPENPUZZLE-Plattform abgeschlossene Rechtsgeschäfte kommen allein zwischen den jeweiligen Beteiligten zu Stande, nicht jedoch mit OPENPUZZLE. Durch die Nutzung der OPENPUZZLE-Plattform entstehen keinerlei vertragliche Beziehungen zwischen dem Nutzer und OPENPUZZLE.
  4. Registrierung für zugangskontrollierte Dienste: Bestimmte Dienste der OPENPUZZLE-Plattform können passwortgeschützt sein. Der Zugang zu diesen Seiten ist nur registrierten Nutzern möglich. Auf eine Registrierung besteht kein Anspruch. OPENPUZZLE behält sich insbesondere vor, auch bisher frei zugängliche Webseiten einer Registrierungspflicht zu unterwerfen. Im Übrigen gilt:
    1. OPENPUZZLE ist jederzeit berechtigt, die Zugangsberechtigung durch Sperrung der Zugangsdaten zu widerrufen, ohne dass es der Angabe von Gründen bedarf, insbesondere wenn der Nutzer zur Registrierung falsche Angaben gemacht hat, gegen diese Bedingungen oder gegen seine Sorgfaltspflichten im Umgang mit den Zugangsdaten verstoßen hat oder OPENPUZZLE über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg nicht genutzt hat.
    2. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, zur Registrierung wahrheitsgemäße Angaben zu machen und etwaige spätere Änderungen unverzüglich (soweit vorgesehen: online) mitzuteilen. Der Nutzer wird dafür sorgen, dass ihm die Emails zugehen, die an die von ihm angegebene Email-Adresse gesendet werden.
    3. Bei der Registrierung legt der ´Nutzer sein Passwort fest. Er kann dieses später jederzeit über die entsprechende Funktion in seinem Account wieder ändern. Passwörter sind stets strikt geheim zu halten. OPENPUZZLE wird das Passwort nicht an Dritte weitergeben und das Mitglied zu keinem Zeitpunkt nach dem Passwort fragen.
    4. Der Nutzer stellt sicher, dass sein Passwort Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht wird und haftet für alle unter seinem passwortgeschützten Account verbreiteten Informationen und sonstigen Aktivitäten. Nach jeder Nutzung ist der durch Passwort geschützte Bereich zu verlassen.
    5. Soweit der Nutzer Kenntnis davon erlangt, dass Dritte das Passwort missbräuchlich benutzen, ist er verpflichtet, OPENPUZZLE unverzüglich schriftlich, ggf. vorab schon per einfacher Email, zu unterrichten. Nach Eingang der Mitteilung wird OPENPUZZLE den Zugang zum passwortgeschützten Bereich sperren. Die Aufhebung der Sperre ist erst nach gesondertem Antrag des Nutzers oder nach neuer Registrierung möglich.
    6. Der Nutzer kann jederzeit schriftlich oder durch einfache E-Mail an info@openpuzzle.com die Löschung seiner Registrierung verlangen, sofern der Löschung die Abwicklung laufender Vertragsverhältnisse nicht entgegensteht. OPENPUZZLE wird in diesem Fall alle Benutzerdaten und alle sonstigen gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers löschen, sobald diese nicht mehr benötigt werden
  5. Aufgrund der Beschaffenheit des Internets und von Computersystemen übernimmt OPENPUZZLE keine Gewähr für die ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der Website.
  6. OPENPUZZLE behält sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile der Website ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen oder deren URL zu ändern.
  7. Die Nutzung sowie das Herunterladen der Inhalte der Website sind ausschließlich zu privaten Zwecken gestattet. Darüber hinausgehende Reproduktionen und Nutzungen sind untersagt und werden zivil- und strafrechtlich verfolgt.
  8. Das Copyright für veröffentlichte, von OPENPUZZLE selbst erstellte Objekte bleibt allein bei OPENPUZZLE. Eine Vervielfältigung und/oder Verwendung solcher Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte in anderen elektronischen oder gedruckten Publikationen ist ohne die ausdrückliche Zustimmung von OPENPUZZLE nicht gestattet.
  9. OPENPUZZLE übernimmt keine Verantwortung dafür, dass Informationen auch von Orten außerhalb Deutschlands abgerufen oder herunter geladen werden dürfen. Wenn Nutzer von außerhalb Deutschlands auf OPENPUZZLE zugreifen, sind sie ausschließlich selbst für die Einhaltung der nach dem jeweiligen Landesrecht einschlägigen Vorschriften verantwortlich. Der Zugang zu Informationen aus Ländern, in denen dieser Zugang rechtswidrig ist, ist nicht gestattet.
  10. Jegliche Informationen, Hinweise, Kommentare oder sonstiges Feedback, das der Nutzer OPENPUZZLE zukommen lässt, wird als nicht-vertraulich behandelt, es sei denn, der Nutzer macht explizit schriftlich Vertraulichkeit geltend. OPENPUZZLE behält sich jegliche Form der Behandlung und Verwertung dieser Informationen vor.
  11. Sofern Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen der geltenden Rechtslage nicht, nicht mehr oder nicht vollständig entsprechen sollten, bleiben die übrigen Teile der Nutzungsbestimmungen in ihrem Inhalt und in ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt.
  12. Für rechtliche Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung von OPENPUZZLE gilt deutsches Recht (unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts), dies auch dann, wenn die Informationsdienste in einem anderen Staat innerhalb der Europäischen Union geschäftsmäßig angeboten oder erbracht werden, soweit sich nicht aus den Regeln des Internationalen Privatrechts etwas anderes ergibt. Gerichtsstand ist der jeweilige Firmensitz von OPENPUZZLE.

 

Home | Kontakt | AGBs | Datenschutz | Disclaimer | Impressum | english version